Our Peabody Office Yelp & Google reviews from satisfied patients

star Bridget B.– 10/4/2017

My first visit as a new patient was an emergency visit.  I was so impressed with their knowledge, skill, friendliness and care that I am now a regular patient, happily getting long put off work done.  Thank you Fernanda, Emma, Bertie and Dr. Khan, for answering all my questions and making me feel comfortable.  So glad I made that first phone call.

star Ron S.– 9/7/2017

So, full disclosure, I hated dentists. I had a bad experience many years ago, and I wouldn’t go.
I finally did, and everyone from the front desk, to the hygenists to Dr Khan were better than I could have hoped. I went for a cleaning, and Dr Khan was to the point, and firm about what needed to be corrected.
I went, on the day of my 3 fillings, with a pocket full of anxiety.
Completely not needed. Everything went silky smooth, I didn’t feel a thing, and Dr Khan checked in on me while she worked, explaining what was going on, and I felt at ease.
I never thought I’d recommend a dentist office, but alas, here I am…

star Jazmine R.– 8/24/2017

I don’t usually write reviews, but I had to write one for Great Hill Dental- they are great! Fernanda at the front desk is very friendly and attentive to all my questions. Dr. Hickin and Dr. Khan are very thorough and do a great job of explaining every procedure in detail. Additionally, they take the time to make sure my parents -who are also patients here and speak English as a second language- understand and feel comfortable with their procedures, which I really appreciate. Everyone is very helpful, respectful and welcoming. I would definitely recommend them!

star Yeudy P.– 8/24/2017
This place is a great place to take care what you need to get done. Great From Fernanda at registration to assitant Kayla, Elisa and Dr. Khan, and Dr. Hicking. I mean, when you go to places and make you feel that they know what they talk about… You always try to remember their names! The treatment isnt just medical, it goes as far to make you feel confident that you are in the right place.

starEmily W.– 8/22/2017

Love it here!! Everyone from the front desk to the dentists are very helpful and nice.  The office is super clean and friendly!

star Shannon O.– 2/22/2017

Great Hill Dental is amazing! I have gone here for years. I get my cleanings with Lisa and she is the absolute best! Lisa is so calm and nice and makes sure you are comfortable. The atmosphere here is very welcoming and everyone is so pleasant. I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!

star Sarah B.– 7/15/2016

Great Hill was thorough, patient, and made me feel like I was well cared for and in control of my dental health. Thank you to Dr. Khan and the Peabody staff! Highly recommended. The introductory deal also makes it worthwhile to try them.

star Anita E.– 6/22/2016

On a recent trip to the Peabody area, I was in desperate need of a dental cleaning and exam and Great Hill Dental saved the day for me! From the moment I walked into the clean, bright office, I was warmly greeted by the friendly office staff who introduced me to Kala, my “”super”” hygienist. She was amazing! Even though this was my first visit, Kala treated me as a regular which made me feel so comfortable. In her professional manner, she gave me the most thorough, painless & efficient cleaning I have ever had in a dentist office. She even took the time to discuss some good suggestions for ways I can better clean my teeth each day at home. I never felt rushed and all my questions were answered during the visit. From start to finish this was a great dental experience: clean, organized dental office, friendly caring staff and professionals who use the latest technology to brighten smiles in Peabody. In my opinion,
Great Hill = Great Experience!

star Maria D.– 4/2/2016

I’ve been going to this practice since it started. Originally I was a patient in Somerville (Dr. Michaelson) and now in Peabody (Dr. Scialabba). Being in the health care profession, I was extremely impressed with their customer service and the emphasis that is placed on the relationship between dental and overall health. Staff explain everything and are happy to take the time to do so. They are also great about insurance authorizations and other aspects of dealing with insurance companies. I had an emergency on a Friday night & was seen the next morning at another office on the South Shore (Braintree I think) and their customer service was equally great.

star Susan B.– 2/23/2016

I had a few procedures done at Great Hill Dental and I must say they were the friendliest dental office I have been too in a long time. They sat with me and explained all the procedures in detail, answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable with what needed to be done in the chair. I had Dr. Hickin and he did a great job on all my procedures and within a timely fashion because there is nothing worst than sitting in a dental chair for too long. If there is anyone out there that is a little skittish about going to the dentist Great Hill Dental is the place to go. The whole team takes an interest in your visit and makes you feel like family. Great Job! Great Hill Dental

star Danielle C. – 2/22/2016

I had a cleaning scheduled after a long time of not seeing a dentist I was extremely nervous and thought it was going to be very painful. However that was not how it went. I was so comfortable, kala did an excellent job with my cleaning. I even fell asleep during the cleaning !!! I have never had such a great experience at the dentist. I was actually excited to book my next appointment.

star Kaitlin B. 1/8/2016

I switched over to Great Hill Dental October 2015, after receiving two recommendations; I had to check the place out. After going to the same dentist for 21 years that I loved, switching was scary; but Great Hill Dental was a breath of fresh air. The facility itself is large, clean, and very up to date with the latest technology. 4-5 front desk staff, all of which are friendly; and a large office staff.The hygienist I saw was super bubbly and full of energy, I want to say her name was Kayla (but don’t hold me to it). She fully understood my wants and needs, and had great recommendations. I then saw Dr. Lee, he was great at explaining things, and you could tell he truly cares about his patients.
I have seen Dr. Lee twice since then for fillings and he is GREAT ! You are in and out in under 45 minutes, and he makes you feel comfortable; because lets be honest; who likes going to the dentist?

Now, coming from working in the lovely world of insurance, I can understand how frustrating it can be to get quotes, policies, looking it up online, having to call – the whole nine yards. I did hit a mini snag with this office. They would give me a quote ahead of time for the appointment to prepare me (GREAT), then when you come in for appointment sign a sheet acknowledging the cost of said appointment (APPRECIATE THAT), then when I would go to pay and leave they would say “Oh it looks like your payment is x amount cheaper”, now normally people would be thrilled to hear cheaper, especially when its a few hundred dollars cheaper; but I knew it couldn’t be; so I paid the full amount and if it was indeed cheaper they could refund me. Better to refund than to owe. Not a big deal; but it happened twice in a row. I called the office and spoke to the office manager just so I could understand better where these quotes are coming from and how can we be a few hundred dollars off twice, but really not be because the full amount was truly what I owed.
Office Manager was awesome. She was calm, and explained what had happened, how things in their system worked, and took the extra step to say she would look into my next appointment ahead of time to make sure everything goes smoothly with payments for when I arrive. All I ask for, and what I received, couldn’t be happier.
All in all this place is clean, friendly, and very up to date; if you are in need of a dentist or need to switch I would recommend Great Hill Dental.

 

star Bob M. – 1/15/2015

Wow! When the heck does anyone say wow unless they are writing about a restaurant. Trust me I know being a part of Laurie’s 9:09 in Wakefield. Well living in Charlestown and working in Wakefield and going to Peabody on the recommendation of a friend for six crowns, fillings, cleanings…….wellllllllllllllllllllll…..but I did. Well you should too. Dr Scialabba (sha la- ba) was awesome. Explains everything he is doing. What he recommends. I am to long in tooth (get my drift) and a salesman to let someone pull something over me. Honest and just bang right to the point of what is, and what will happen ….preventative talk.

I am not related, not a friend …well now I am…..so if you want a great dentist….hhhmm…dentist and office, and staff…..listen thye only allow a five star here. this place from the hello to the goodbye is a ten. For a restaurant…..we hope to get a wow. From this restaurant guy…..let me tell you, you get a wow of a dental practice. Go for it.

star Matt G. – 12/17/2014

Unquestionably my best dental experience. Great Hill Peabody employees are extremely professional – from the dentists to the front desk – with excellent bedside manner. Dr. Kahn does amazing work – I’ve had multiple cavities filled without issue, and she takes care to ensure her fillings contour perfectly to my tooth. Usually in and out in under 40 minutes. Can’t recommend this place highly enough.

star John I. – 8/21/2014

I have been going to Doctors for many years and I never received professional care and great service like I receive from Great Hill Dental! The staff and doctors are kind and compassionate and always explain what is happening with your procedure. This morning the receptionist advised me that my doctor might be few minutes late (which he wasn’t) but when was the last time any doctors staff said that?? Probably never!!’

starSomy– 23/8/2017
Pleased – no other words to describe how I feel.

starJoan Quinn– 28/8/2017
The office is very pleasant. The staff is very helpful and accomodating.

starCharlene Amaziane– 3/8/2017

Best dentist I’ve ever been to. Everyone from the front desk receptionist to the CEO is wonderful. The dental hygenists are very knowledgeable and personable. Dr. Khan is thorough and explains what she is doing and why every step of the way. The facility and technology are very modern and welcoming. I can’t say enough good things about this practice.

starTim Serino– 3/12/2017

Fernanda is a great addition to the office. Everyone there just makes your visit to the dentist as enjoyable as possible.

starAnne Sweeney– 1/12/2017

Thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, and using the latest technology. I know I’m getting the best dental care and advice.Every process is explained in detail, with the patient’s understanding and comfort a priority. Used to drive 45 miles to other dental practice until I met Dr. Kahn…she and her staff are outstanding (especially Greta and Bertie!)

star enrique cubilette– 12/7/2016

I can’t begin to say enough great things about Great Hill Dental! Greta is by far the best hygienist I’ve been to. She is very kind, she explains everything to you step by step. Thanks for the good services.

star Jennifer Sipple– 11/2/2016

The staff is very friendly and professional. The place is kept very clean. Great dentists and staff. Very impressed

star Jessica Gomez– 9/10/2016

I’ve had some really bad experiences with dentists in the past, so when I saw the reviews for this place I decided to give it a shot. I was terrified walking in, but left completely happy. Everyone was super nice, they listened, and the best part it was completely painless. They walk you through everything and make sure you’re comfortable with what’s happening. I couldn’t have chosen a better place.

star Drilona Ferrante– 6/13/2016

The girls at the check-in, hygienists and my kids’ dentist are awesome! they are so great, that my kids are laughing and having a fun time there!

star Erinn Vaccaro– 3/24/2016

I cannot recommend this dental practice enough! The staff is so kind, they make sure you are comfortable and informed throughout the entire process. Kala the hygienist is the absolute best, it was the most easy going, thorough cleaning I have ever had. Dr. Khan explained everything that I would need to have done step by step so it was easy to understand. If you are looking for a new dental practice, Great Hill Dental is the best choice.

star Michele Meza – 3/4/2016

Dr. Lee and the entire staff were wonderful! The minute you walk in the door you are greeted by a friendly and professional staff. I required several visits and never felt nervous walking in because they did such a great job of making me feel comfortable and at ease. Everything went flawless. Bonus part, never a surprise bill, they review everything in detail beforehand! Gesenia at the front desk is amazing! Highly recommend.

star Kristina Frizzell – a week ago

Went for my first checkup in three years, and of course, six cavities. Great Hill Dental was very good about explaining options, prioritizing the work and reviewing the payment options before I made any decisions. In my visits, Dr. Khan explained the steps before we began and worked efficiently while making sure I was doing OK. It was refreshing (and I do not use that term lightly) to have this experience at a dentist office. My family and myself will be going back for sure!

star D Staff – 3 weeks agoo

I have been a patient of Great Hill Dental for years and their expertise, cutting edge technology, and highly skilled staff is the best available. As a patient there I know that every time I walk in the door it feels like I am a valued member of their community. They consistently go above and beyond and I greatly appreciate all the ways they have helped me.

star John Stolarz – 3 months agoThe dentists here are very good- especially Dr. Khan. The cancelation policy should be changed. Greta, my hygienist, is very thorough. Education is key at this practice, they work with you to improve your oral health by educating you, not just throwing out basic recommendations. Dr Khan is awesome, if she ever leaves then so will I!!!

star S Bassett – 4 month ago

My family has been with this practice for at 10 years. My children started when they were at least 4!. We live in NH but we won’t change to a closer dentist. We have utilized most of their specialties from pediatric to periodontal. ALL of their employees, from the dentists, hygienist and admin. staff are all very knowledgeable, personable, and highly skilled. There is minimal to no wait time for our appointments and we are all comfortable “in the chair”. I consider it my “30 minute spa time” – THAT’s how much I enjoy and feel comfortable with this practice.

star LA K – 6 months ago

8 Stars and still climbing (out of a possible 5 stars)! I’ve been a patient of Great Hill Dental Partners (GHDP) and its HMO predecessor since 1984. I’ve gotten consistently superior care since then, and will be a patient of GHDP for the foreseeable future. I really value the long term doctor/patient relationship. The dentists, dental technicians and administrative staff know me and my dental history. My primary care dentist in the Peabody office, Dr. Sumra Kahn, is the best dentist who has ever treated me. The entire staff of the Peabody office exudes quiet self confidence, which is a huge for help for less-than-courageous patients like me. The level of self confidence is real and well deserved

star AJ Arena – 6 months ago

Really nice staff, everyone is super helpful.

star Jason Gomes – 6 months ago

I can’t begin to say enough great things about Great Hill Dental! Dr. Kahn is by far the best dentist I’ve been to. She is patient, articulate and extremely intelligent. She explains things with such thoroughness and is patient enough to answer all 50 questions I consistently have for her 🙂 On top of that, her and her staff are absolute sweethearts. If you are there for a cleaning try and ask for Greta. She is also very knowledgeable and gave me advice on which foods can stain my teeth as well as proper techniques for brushing and flossing etc…she is also very gentle when cleaning any areas that might be extra sensitive. Birdie is their right hand woman so to speak and is such a doll. If you get a chance ask her about her new car–it’ll break the ice and also make her happy 😉 Overall, it’s the first time in my life that I’ve actually enjoyed going to the dentist and all I can say is thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of the time you’ve put in to helping me.

star Elizabeth Healey – 7 months ago


Came here on a friends recommendation after moving to the area, and I am so happy that we did. My four year old had a fantastic experience with his first real dental cleaning, they were absolutely fantastic with him. He was all smiles and had a great time. I just had my first appointment with them, a cleaning with Greta and it was hands down the best dental cleaning I have ever had. She was thorough, explained everything she was doing and made me feel very much at ease. I love the fact that they can service all the dental needs of my whole family.

star Amy – 7 months ago

I have been going to Great Hill Dental since 2011. It is an extremely professional and pleasant practice with excellent providers. I can honestly say that Greta is the best dental hygienist I’ve ever had! She is caring, conscientious, and thorough. Dr. Scialabba is also wonderful. He is incredibly knowledgeable and takes the time to ensure you understand your options, what procedures entail, etc. The new office space is spotless and inviting, and the support staff keep things running like a well-oiled machine. I highly recommend Great Hill to anyone looking for high quality care in a calm and welcoming environment!

star Barbara Wheatley – 9 months ago

Whether it’s a routine cleaning with Lisa or extensive dental work with Dr. Kahn, my experience has always been outstanding. The friendly and professional environment is enhanced with prompt service, superb quality of care and a keen interest in my comfort. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a high quality dental practice.

star Theo Lea – 11 months ago

Truly an amazing dentist office, everyone is so friendly, polite, and professional. This is the only dentist i’ve ever felt relaxed at, and i’ve had my fair share of dentists. Dr. Khan is especially helpful, and is one of the last remaining novacane wizards. Whoever is reading this, do yourself a favor and make an appointment.

star Julie Potter – 11 months ago

My family and I are always pleased with the level of professionalism shown with your services and the kindness and warmth which your office staff always displays at every visit! Thank you to each and every staff member of Great Hill Dental! It is a sincere pleasure to be your patients!

star E Rod – a year ago

This place is awesome! I’ve been coming here for a couple of years and don’t plan on going anywhere else. Everyone is very friendly and professional.

star Teghan Malionek – a year ago

Great Hill Dental in Peabody provides me with a great experience each and every time I walk into the office. I am greeted with a smile from the front desk workers and taken care of right away. I personally enjoy getting my teeth done by Kala, one of the very skilled and beautiful employees in the office. Pain is never an issue (like you hear from the average person when getting their teeth done) as Kala, like each and every dental hygienist/assistant in the office, makes sure that I am comfortable. Overall, the peaceful environment in the office and the sincere attitudes of its workers provide me with the best experience one could possibly receive when entering a dentist office. Go Great Hill Dental!

star Jillian Stamper – a year ago

I have been a patient at Great Hill Dental in Peabody for a few years now. The entire staff has always been accomodating of my crazy schedule and last minute reschedules. Dr. Scialabba is wonderful and based on my experience alone I would give them 5 stars, however, it’s my 5 year old’s experience that compells me to write this review to share. A few years ago my son had a horrible experience at Great Hill Dental in BOSTON (NOT PEABODY). Needless to say he hadn’t been back to the dentist in over a year. I was determined to only take him to a Pediatric Dentist but I was getting so many mixed reveiws of local dentists that I never got around to doing so. At one of my appointments at in Peabody they told me they had a new Pediatric Dentist, Dr. Van Orenstein. I was thrilled to hear this and scheduled an appointment for my son. Dr. Van was AMAZING! He explained everything he was about to do, talked in terms my son could understand and made him laugh throughout the visit. The next day I had an appointment and I asked my son if he wanted to go with me. He was actually bummed that he wasn’t having HIS teeth cleaned. Dr. Van completely turned around this little boys image of the dentist. My son says every day that he can’t wait for his teeth to get loose so he can go back and see Dr. Van. I highly recommend this office to any adult but also to any parents whose children may be hesitant about the dentist! Good job guys!!

star Dennis Orozco – a year ago

I have been going to Great Hill Dental for a few years now and wouldn’t go anywhere else. I have met all the dentists there and support staff and it’s like one happy family. From getting a dental cleaning to a root canal, I felt very comfortable knowing I was in good hands. The office is easy to get to and there’s plenty of parking. My appointments have always been met in a timely manner, never waiting long periods of time in the waiting room. If you are searching for a dentist, look no further. You will not be disappointed.

star Mike Trab – a year ago

If you want a dentist and staff that is professional, friendly and has an outstanding feeling for the patience needs, then this is your place for dental care. As soon as you walk in they make you feel that you are part of their family with a very warm greeting and welcome. This a modern place of care with the old time feel. There staff is OUTSTANDING, extremely knowledgeable and very comforting. The dentist are without president the BEST that I have ever had and I have had a few. I’m 61 years old Truly, I’m not of fan of going to the dentist … but who is?? But if you have to go (you should regularly) then this is your place

star fgweil – a year ago

Love the one stop shopping for dental care! Everything, and everyone is under one roof! That is not only convenient, it is wonderfully comforting. Love the state-of-the-art equipment and the high level of expertise and competence among the dentists and hygienists. But more important, I love the high quality of care, the sense that you are a true partner in the treatment plan — being consulted, respected, and heard; provided with conservative treatment options first, along with more aggressive choices, if that is warranted. And YOU get to make the INFORMED decision. I love that the evening or day after a procedure, I get a phone call from my dentist to follow up and see how I’m doing! I also really appreciate the sense of collegiality that one gets from the clinicians, and the entire staff — from front desk to treatment rooms. These folks all seem to actually like what they do, like where they do it, and like the folks for whom they do it. It’s a pretty amazing atmosphere. Go see for yourself!

star Phil Kelly – a year ago

Dr. Kahn and the staff at Great Hill Dental Peabody exhibit the highest level of professionalism and customer care. As a practitioner, Dr. Kahn is superb and consistently places her patient’s comfort and care with the highest priority. The staff is talented, caring and create a friendly environment that makes attending to your dental needs less stressful. As a professional in the Allied Health field myself, I highly recommend this practice to anyone seeking the best possible dental care available. Dr. Philip Kelly

star Amanda Black – 2 year ago

I recently had a root canal done with Dr. Irwin, and I was extremely anxious prior to the appointment. Dr. Irwin was AMAZING!! She described everything she was going to do before the appointment, and told me to let her know if I needed a break at any time. She consistently asked if I was okay throughout the procedure, which made me feel much more comfortable. I was pleased with how gentle and caring she was. The whole staff made me feel welcome and they really cared about me and my needs.

star meg b – 2 year ago

I would recommend Great Hill Dental to anyone. It is both very clean and filled with friendly smart people. I always feel very comfortable in my dental experiences, as well as well-informed about my dental health. Everyone that works there is wonderful, kind, and helpful. I love the new location, it is both lovely and CLEAN. I have had work done by two of the current dentists as well as interacted with many of the other employees and have never had a bad experience. They have often been more than willing to work around my schedule to accomplish the dental care I needed. A great place to go if you need dental work done.